Bantu knots and curly crotchet (DIY) on 4c natural hair…

Hi guys,

I promised to show how I styled the curls I made with kinky hair on my last post. If you haven’t yet seen the post, please find the link here.

I have styled it in 2 different ways now, I am hoping to explore others in future.

Here’s the first:

FB_IMG_1524413127365

My phone recently stopped working and I lost the other pictures I took for this style on it. I basically made a side part, and plaited the hair sideways and backwards. Then, crocheted the hair to the plaits.

The second style was motivated by the picture below:

IMG_20180422_170309
Found this picture in an online Facebook group I do not remember anymore. I am sorry I cannot credit the source.

I used a bit of leftover Ghana (or Brazillian, whichever name is on the pack. lol) wool for the bantu knots on the front:

IMG_20180418_184914_1

I plaited the remaining part of the hair backwards and crocheted the hair to it. I used the same curled hair I used for the previous style, the curls kept well:

IMG_20180419_044230

Did the slicking of the edges thingy (most times I don’t bother) and took a bunch of pictures:

IMG_20180419_044214 (2)

IMG_20180419_044312

The hairstyle is quite durable and holds up well. This picture below was taken about a week after:

IMG_20180422_105359

I see the style lasting for 2 weeks and more. I wear a satin bonnet to bed at night.. The next morning, I simply fluff the back with my hands and I’m good to go. You can definitely skip the slicking of the edges, if you want. 😉

As usual, please let me know what you think of these in the comment section. Questions are always welcome. 🙂

One comment

Love to read from you. :)